Postgraduate & Doctoral Studies

The Doctor of Philosophy is an educational and at the same time the first scientific degree obtained at the third level of higher education on the basis of a master’s degree. The degree of Doctor of Philosophy is awarded by a specialized academic council of a higher education institution or scientific institution as a result of successful completion of the relevant educational and scientific program and public defense of a dissertation in a specialized academic council. Department of Postgraduate and Doctoral Studies.

Entrance examination programs

Specialty 141 Electric power, electrical engineering and electromechanics

Department of Automation of control of electrical complexes, Department of Electromechanical equipment of energy-intensive industries, Department of Power Supply:

Specialty 144 Heat energy

Department of Heat Engineering and Energy Saving:

Specialty 184 Mining

Department of Geoengineering: